Wednesday, November 29
A Growing Global Community

Financial Service Awards Highlight 2019 Annual Conference

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The IARFC presented Association Awards during their Awards Banquet at their Annual Conference recently held in Nashville, TN. Recipients of the Loren Dunton Memorial Award, Founder’s, Ambassador and Member Award Programs were recognized for their contributions to the IARFC and their promotion of its mission.

This mission centers around the growth of the Association for the benefit of the members and the clients they serve by providing a continuing source of information, education and networking. The organization strengthens the financial services profession through adherence to and promotion of ethical behavior by the members and a focus on continuing professional education for our members. 

“Our banquet celebrates the contributions of these outstanding individuals to the IARFC,” commented Wendy Kennedy, Awards Coordinator. “We thrive on their dedication and commitment to the betterment of the Association and the financial profession as a whole.” 

The awards distributed included:

Loren Dunton Memorial Award In commemoration of Loren Dunton’s achievements, the IARFC honors professionals who have made significant contributions to the industry. Dunton was generally regarded as the “Father of Financial Planning”.
Recipient: Dr. Rosilyn H. Overton, MRFC, Professor at New Jersey City University and Financial Consultant at Mid-Atlantic Securities, Inc. in Great Neck, NY.

Ambassador Awards 
This is an acknowledgement to those who notably carry out the mission of the IARFC both in the U.S. and Internationally.

  • Barry L. Dayley, MRFC
  • Rosilyn H. Overton, MRFC
  • Monroe Diefendorf, Jr., RFC®
  • Gamalielh Ariel Benavides, RFC®
  • Katherine Vessenes, RFC®
  • Van Mueller
  • Rick Kent
  • Tom L. Potts.

Founder’s Award 
Presented to those who have delivered significant service to the operations and growth of the IARFC
Recipient: H. Stephen Bailey, MRFC.

Member Award 
Presented in appreciation to top IARFC members who have brought in the most newly qualified professional consultants who join the ranks of the Association.

  • First Place – Jeremy B. Nason, RFC®
  • Second Place – Michael Markey Jr. MRFC
  • Tied for Third Place – Gavin Merwin, RFC® and Brandon Setlock, RFC®.

“It gives me extreme satisfaction to award these individuals the recognition they deserve,” summarizes IARFC Chairman and CEO H. Stephen Bailey, MRFC. “As the Founder’s recipient, I am pleased to give back to an Association that supports those financial consultants who give selflessly of their time and energy to the clients they serve. Membership in the IARFC is indeed a privilege.”

To become a member of the International Association of Registered Financial Consultants and review the Association benefits, visit

To become a member of the IARFC and take advantage of all the member benefits visit


Comments are closed.