Monday, February 26
A Growing Global Community

Semi Finalists Selected for the IARFC National Financial Plan Competition

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

We are proud to announce the 6 teams that will be moving on to the Semi Finals of the IARFC National Financial Plan Competition.

Selected Teams are:

  • Central Michigan University, Drake Uplinger and Nick Urban – Mark Van Vorhees, Professor
  • Western Carolina University, Derek Pelayo-Quezada and John Wedthoff – Dr. Patrick Payne, Professor
  • University of Missouri, Elizaveta Korshunova and Yaqi Fang – Dr. James Green, Professor
  • University of North Texas, Amanda Sasko – Dave Ragan, Professor
  • University of North Texas, Rebecca Boyle – Dave Ragan, Professor
  • Utah Valley University, Kylee Nelson and Bailey Misbach, Dr. Luke Dean Professor

Students will be checking in on Monday 12/17 and Tuesday  12/18 for technical setup practice. Actual presentations are schedule on January 8 and 9.  From these six teams, three will be selected by the IARFC Board of Directors to go to Nashville, TN and present their plan in person in front of financial professionals. The Finals judging is an integral part of the IARFC Annual Conference.




About Author

Comments are closed.